Friday, June 24, 2011

TNEA 2011

The Anna University has published the rank list and cut-off marks for the year 2010-2011 at its official website
The random number has also been announced, students can visit the official website for all the details.

Due to heavy traffic the University website is opening very slow, students are advised to keep checking the website.
The Anna University's is situated in Chennai and extends over 100 acres. It contains the College of Engineering, Alagappa College of Technology, and School of Architecture and Planning.
The campus also houses 3 technical departments of the University of Madras.
Anna University was formed in 1978, as a unitary university that integrated four technical institutions in the city of Chennai, including the College of Engineering and College of Technology.
The University which has been granted 5-star status by the National Accreditation Committee is ranked eight among the top engineering colleges in India, only next to the seven IITs.